27 Comments
May 4, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

Downton Abbey was really fun to watch.

I also like old classics like Hawaii Five-O (the original series) and Perry Mason.

I have not watched Victoria yet, but it sounds very interesting. ☺️

Expand full comment
May 4, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

I'm a Star Wars fan and I really enjoyed watching The Mandalorian. I'm thinking of doing a re-watch pretty soon :)

Expand full comment
May 4, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

I don't really watch tv shows, i don't think most of them are worth the commitment 😅 I don't even remember the last show I watched completely

Expand full comment
May 4, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

None here, we never turn on our tv!

Expand full comment
May 4, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

L have heard that blue bloods is a good show but I have not watched it yet. Have you watched it?

Expand full comment

Every once in a while I like to watch Korean dramas, they’re a lot less explicit, and don’t push questionable ideologies on the viewers. Love Rain is a favorite!

I also love British crime dramas!

Expand full comment

Breaking Bad is a little slow to start with but amazing! And when you’ve finished that, you’ve got a film and Better Call Saul to watch after which are just as good!

Expand full comment

@ Downton fans, did anyone watch/like the Gilded Age?

Expand full comment

Sweet Magnolias on Netflix is a good show. I also like Downton Abbey, Virgin River, and Yellowstone.

Expand full comment

Have you watched the Israeli show Srugim (hope I’ve spelled that right)? Gentle comedy about millennial Israel friends, most of whom are orthodox

Expand full comment

The Crown is a good shown to watch. I also liked Victoria and Downton Abbey.

Expand full comment

The Crown has definitely been my current favorite, I'm always so intrigued by the royal family. Great British Bake-Off is a very comforting show I tend to come back to when I'm feeling down. Victoria is great, the style of clothing was absolutely beautiful in that era!

Expand full comment
deletedMay 4, 2022Liked by Classically Abby
Comment deleted
Expand full comment