7 Comments

Having just gotten engaged 2 weeks ago, I am so grateful for the journey my fiancé and I are about to start together, and the outpouring of love and support from our community.

Expand full comment

I am thankful for my ability to play violin and piano, and sing to make music with my family and friends especially during the Christmas season.

Expand full comment

I'm grateful for my wonderful family and for my little niece who's due to be born in a few weeks! :D

Expand full comment

Thankful for my 3 children (one in heaven, my 7 month old rainbow baby son, and one on the way!). Thankful for my amazing husband who I’ve been with for 7 years and married to for 1.5 years. He’s been my rock through all of life’s ups and downs! But most of all, thankful for the Lord’s love and mercy!

Expand full comment

Given that I spent this weekend in the hospital being pumped full of antibiotics so as not to let sepsis set in (I had a bad infection that went undetected for over a week)... I'm happy to be alive! While I had to cancel all my Thanksgiving plans and spend it alone with a ginormous pumpkin pie, I'm pretty happy that I'm still here. And it's nice to know there's no pressure to run around an airport and I have a whole week to relax, heal, and roll around on the couch.

Expand full comment

This year, I'm grateful for the little group of friends and community that my fiance and I have been able to cultivate since we moved away from our respective families, and for our upcoming wedding which is now only 53 days away! I am grateful that I get to share the adventure of life with this man who loves me more than anything, and for the fortune that we have had since embarking on this journey together. And that everyone enjoyed my Thanksgiving feast!

Expand full comment

I am thankful to be spending Thanksgiving with my family and our closest friends. There will be games, pumpkin pies, sweet potato pecan pies, stuffing, acorn squash, turkey, and more food; but most importantly, there will be community and fellowship. We will also remember the past together by reading about the Pilgrims and the first Thanksgiving.

Expand full comment