23 Comments
Apr 27, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

I would like to meet Jane Austen. I think she knows how to live classically. I would also like to meet C.S Lewis. I think he would be interesting to talk to.

Expand full comment

Oh my gosh this is so hard to answer. Can I answer with multiple? C.S. Lewis for sure. Dante. David McCullough (I think he is still alive). Charlotte Brönte. St. Augustine. I'm all over the place. What a great question!

Expand full comment
Apr 29, 2022·edited Apr 29, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

J.K. Rowling! I’d love to chat with the author who defined my childhood and always made me feel comforted with her books :)

Also Charlotte Brontë! I absolutely love Jane Eyre

Expand full comment
Apr 27, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

This is so difficult! Maybe Dostoevsky, or Karl Ove Knausgård. Also Otessa Moshfegh, her books are quite interesting haha

Expand full comment
Apr 27, 2022Liked by Classically Abby

Jordan Peterson (seen him speak and he just seems like a lovely human) and JD Salinger. Catcher in the Rye was my favorite book as a kid and I cannot count how many times I’ve read it. What makes Salinger even more appealing to meet is the fact that he never wanted to meet any fans/readers and lived very secludedly (is that a word?).

Though they are very different types or writers and thinkers, I get the sense that they both deeply care about people and I like that.

Expand full comment
Apr 28, 2022·edited Apr 28, 2022

I would love to meet Jane Austen, since she is such a classic, and Allison Pataki, since she has such an inspiring story of staying with her husband, despite him going through a major medical challenge.

Expand full comment

I'd love to meet Charlotte Bronte, who wrote Jane Eyre, which is one of my favorite fiction books. I've read that portions of her novel were inspired from her real life and I'd love to ask her about that. She had two sisters, Emily and Anne, who also become novelists, so it would be fun to ask her about what growing up in a household like that was like!

Expand full comment

My pick would be Alfred, Lord Tennyson. His poetry is so unique, and after studying his life in a school project, I saw how much his faith in God gave him hope even through immense grief. Also, Moses. :)

Expand full comment

I would have to go with Gary Larson. I love how he can take everyday things and make them funny.

Expand full comment
Comment deleted
Expand full comment