14 Comments

You could send me an email every day and I wouldn’t be upset about it! I love this community you’ve created and your content. I wish more content like yours had existed when I was growing up, but I sure am grateful to have it now. I don’t mean to gush, but I think there was a little bit of God in the timing that I found your YouTube channel, and subsequently your Substack. Keep doing what you’re doing - you’re making a difference ❤️

Expand full comment

I definitely don’t want to receive less emails. I love the content I’m getting and would gladly take a little more esp for special occasions like Jewish Holidays, Christmas, or New Years.

Expand full comment

I definitely don't feel spammed! I think, since it's a paid subscription, a lot of us will be more open to receiving more emails because we want to get our money's worth out of it, at least that's how I look at it! There are even some weeks where I wish there was more (usually really slow weeks, to be fair!), but I think 3 is the perfect amount overall. Plus, we've still got your YouTube cannel and podcast when we want a bit more content.

Expand full comment

I like getting three emails a week and I would like to join on zoom at some point but I live in England so the time is different. Keep up the good work.

Expand full comment

I am good with the amount of emails you are sending now.

Expand full comment

I think three a week is perfect! It's enough to keep me engaged without feeling spammed :-)

Expand full comment

The amount of emails I receive from you each week is the perfect amount, in my opinion. I get exactly what I pay for and I don’t feel like there’s too much in my inbox. In fact, I get way more out of this subscription than others I’ve been a part of.

Expand full comment

Maybe ask a Christian friend to explain the origin of Christian holidays in the newsletter, and you explain the origin of Jewish holidays? I think a lot of us are hoping to bridge the gap in understanding between Jewish Americans and Christian Americans, and that could help!

Expand full comment

I would like more emails that explain Jewish and Christian holidays. Where you explain, as Abby, what you do for specific Jewish holy days and why. xox!

Expand full comment

I would prefer you to put all your lives, zooms details on here. Early also so that I can plan ahead.

Expand full comment

This is the only subscription I have, so the 3 a week is nice to keep me engaged, but also not overwhelming.

Expand full comment

I don't feel spammed at all and think the way it is now is ideal <3

Expand full comment

It depends on the week. Sometimes I feel that the newsletters are a lot to keep up with, but other times the amount is just right. I want to join the zoom clubs, but normally I am busy on those days.

I always appreciate how you want feedback and how you always keep improving! Thank you, Abby!

Expand full comment